North–South Expressway

The North-South Expressway is the longest controlled access expressway in Malaysia with the total length of about 772 km (480 mi) running from Bukit Kayu Hitam in Kedah near the Malaysian–Thai border (connects with Phetkasem Road(Route 4) in Thailand) to Johor Bahru at the southern portion of Peninsular Malaysia and to Singapore. 
The expressway links many major cities and towns in western Peninsular Malaysia, acting as the 'backbone' of the west coast of the peninsula. It is also known as PLUS Expressway, named after the highway's concessionaire, Projek Lebuhraya Utara Selatan Berhad (North South Expressway Project; abbreviated as PLUS. 
This expressway passes through 7 states on the peninsula: JohorMalaccaNegeri SembilanSelangorPerakPenang and Kedah


Popular Posts