Malaysian Houses of Parliament

The Malaysian Houses of Parliament is a building complex where the Malaysian Parliament assembles. The structure is located  at the Lake Gardens in Kuala Lumpur and it is nearby to the National Monument in Kuala Lumpur.
The complex comprises two parts, a 3-story main building and a 20-story 77 metre tall tower.The main building hosts the Dewan Rakyat (House of Representatives) and the Dewan Negara (Senate) while representatives' offices are located in the tower.
The complex was constructed during the period when the federal government was based in Kuala Lumpur. While the vast majority of government operations has moved to Putrajaya since the late-1990s, the parliament continues to convene at Kuala Lumpur's parliament house.

Malaysian Houses of Parliament
Location : Taman Duta, 50680 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.


Popular Posts